Festival Producers' Programme Bristol.

You Produce 2018 from Black & Whiteley on Vimeo.

Project Overview                 

After a hugely successful 2018, YOU PRODUCE is back. An intensive 10 week training course brought to you by some of the top industry professionals.

You will have the chance to quiz festival producers on their current projects, learn about their journeys into the sector and gain top tips on how to bring your ideas to life.

Each week you will learn about a new discipline from production management to marketing, set design to selling tickets.    

There will be an opportunity to apply to work on producing projects at Shambala Festival, Port Eliot Festival, Block9 at Glastonbury, Creative Youth Network and Standon Calling Festival. Other work placements will also become available to you throughout the course.                 

Course Applicants

The course is targeted for 18 – 25 year olds looking to gain experience in outdoor arts.

All you need is a creative energy and passion to work in outdoor events. Festivals need new innovative thinking and we are looking to the next generation to do this.                     

No qualifications required.                

You must be able to attend all course sessions, based at The Station, Silver Street, BS1 2AG.

Key dates

Application Deadline: Monday 7th January 2019                 

Course Interview date: Wednesday 30th January 2019                    

Course Dates:             

  1. Wednesday 6th February
  2. Wednesday 13th February
  3. Wednesday 20th February
  4. Wednesday 27th February
  5. Wednesday 6th March
  6. Wednesday 13th March
  7. Wednesday 20th March
  8. Wednesday 27th March
  9. Wednesday 3rd April
  10. Wednesday 10th April

Apply now             

Please email [email protected] with one A4 page explaining/3min audio/video/drawing:             

  • Who you are and why you want to join this course?                       
  • What skills do you have and what skills do you want to develop?             
  • What festival project has inspired you in the past?             
  • If you could produce any project, what would it be and why?                   

Deposit: To secure your place on the course we ask for a £20 refundable cash deposit. You will receive this back on the final session date in September. 

This programme is delivered by Portland Productions